Local Groups

Because Derbyshire is so large, our local party is sub-divided into areas which match local authority boundaries. These areas have greater or lesser degrees of autonomy depending on our resources in each area.

In Derbyshire, 3 areas have formed self-contained local parties: Amber Valley, High Peak and Erewash

We, the Derbyshire Green Party, cover the rest. We provide top-level governance, but campaigning and other matters are coordinated at local area level. There are 4 local areas within Derbyshire Green Party: Derby City, Derbyshire Dales, South Derbyshire and North Derbyshire (Bolsover, Chesterfield and North-East Derbyshire).

The drop-down links in the ‘local groups’ menu in the top bar of this page will take you to the relevant places.